听障事工

手语

时间
星期日上午 11.30
(每月圣餐主日与星期日的英语聚会联合)

地点
红山中心, 162 座, 4 楼, 课室 5L, Singapore 150162

事工领导:
徐宝明牧师 (Rev Patrick Koh)

坚信浸信教会的听障事工1999年开始向听障人士开展服事,开始时会员人数少于10人。我们在2000年开始设有手语聚会。如今,约有80个孩童、青少年和成人来参与星期日的手语聚会。这些年来,多媒体的器材例如音乐短片等也被应用在聚会中,为不同听障状况的会众带来更好的聚会体验。

我们有成人、青年和青少年的小组来协助我们的会员与新朋友,帮助他们在主里学习与成长。听障事工跟随教会进入G12的异象,许多的听障会员们也参加每年的G12大会、经历神营会与领袖训练学校的培训课程。除了小组和庆典聚会以外,听障事工也积极参与不少外展活动去把福音传扬给当地的听障人士,例如到马来西亚和印尼等地的海外宣教活动。

虽然我们没有新加坡官方公布的听障人士数目统计,但是保守估计听障人士约占总人口的1%(2010年总人口为五百万人),这表示国内有5000个听障人士,而全世界共有36400万个听障人士。(资料来源:Network for Strategic Missions资料库)。

你是否对听障人士有特别的负担?如果你想要给听障人士传福音,或想要了解更多关于坚信浸信教会听障事工的资料,徐宝明牧师 (Rev Patrick Koh),你可电邮至  patrick.koh@fcbc.org.sg

 

View this in

Deaf Ministry

Service for the Deaf

TIME & DAY
11.30am, Sundays
(Except first Sunday of the month) 

LOCATION
Blk 162, Bukit Merah Central, Level 4, Room 5L, Singapore 150162

PASTOR-IN-CHARGE:
Rev Patrick Koh

Our Deaf Ministry started with less than 10 members and began reaching out to the deaf in 1989. In the year 2000, a celebration service for the deaf was launched and today, there are around 80 children, youth and adults attending our service that is conducted in sign language. Over the years, multimedia tools such as music videos have also been harnessed to enhance the service experience for the congregation consisting of people with different levels of deaf-ness.

We have a range of cell groups to help members and visitors learn and grow in the Lord. Having adopted the G12 Vision together with the church, many of the deaf from the ministry have attended the annual conferences, encounter weekends and School of Leaders’ training. Besides cell groups and celebration services, the deaf also actively participated in outreach activities such as overseas mission trips to places like Malaysia and Indonesia to share the gospel with the local deaf.

Although there are no official figures indicating the number of deaf in Singapore, a conservative estimate using a prevalence rate of 1% to the total population (about 5 million in 2010) would mean that there are 5,000 deaf in the country. Around the world, there are approximately 364 million deaf. (Source: Network for Strategic Missions)

Do you have a heart for this group of people? If you wish to reach out to the deaf and want to learn more about the Deaf Ministry, please email Rev Patrick Koh at patrick.koh@fcbc.org.sg.

 

View this in