翁侠才与江春莉

翁侠才牧师与江春莉牧师团队

翁侠才拥有辅导硕士学位,并是新加坡辅导协会的准会员。他是一名认证合格的辅导员、教练、家庭生活教育家与婚前预备课程的导师。侠才在英国考获电脑科学荣誉。他在1997年在坚信浸信教会担任区牧前,曾是一名系统工程师。接着,他有近七年的时间在服事本地的一间教会任职事工同工一职,帮助教会转型为小组教会。

在该教会服事时,神用哈该书2:9来提醒他,似乎叫他“离开”——虽然当时他不是很确定。侠才在2010年回应邝健雄使徒的邀请成为团队牧师,和太太春莉一起领导团队。他的异象是期望其团队下的所有组员,能够单单寻求神的心意,并且愿意承担新加坡和周围区域的属灵生命成长的责任。他深受英国浸信会宣教士,威廉·凯利的启发,因威廉·凯利曾说:“期望神成就大事。委身为神成就大事。”

江春莉自1994年开始便在坚信浸信教会服事。在本地一间银行的人事部任职了十一年后,神呼召她加入全职服事。出任团队牧师前,她参与不少的事奉,包括做小组组长、区长、音乐事工的区牧及家族牧师。她目前也是邝健雄使徒和杜月娥牧师/医生的私人助理。她的负担是看见自己家族中的姐妹,在神的恩典和慈爱下,生命得以转化;并在服事神和人的时候,不但完成神在她们生命中的旨意,同时也荣耀神(罗马书15:17)。江春春莉与翁侠才育有一子晨晞。

View this in

Asher & Wendy Eng

Asher & Wendy Eng

Asher Eng has a Masters degree in Counselling and is an associate member of the Singapore Counselling Association. He is a certified counsellor, coach, family life educator and marriage preparation instructor. He graduated with a Computer Science Honours Degree from the United Kingdom. Asher also worked as a systems engineer before serving as a Zone Pastor in FCBC in 1997. Subsequently, he served in a local church for almost seven years as a ministry staff to help the church transit into a cell church.

While in the local church, God prompted him with the verse from Haggai 2:9, which called him to “move out” – although he wasn’t sure. In 2010, Asher answered Senior Pastor Lawrence’s invitation to be a Team Pastor, and lead a Team together with his wife, Wendy. His vision is for all his Team members to seek only God’s heart and take ownership of the spiritual growth of Singapore and the region. He is inspired by the English Baptist missionary, William Carey, who said, “Expect great things from God. Attempt great things for God.”

Wendy Eng has been serving in FCBC since 1994. She was formerly with the human resource division of a bank for 11 years before being called to full time ministry. Before her appointment as a Team Pastor, Wendy spent time in various ministries, including being a cell leader, a zone supervisor, a zone pastor in the Music District and also a Network Pastor. Wendy currently serves as Personal Assistant to our Senior Pastors. Her passion is to see the lives of the members in her Team transformed by the grace and goodness of God, fulfilling God’s destiny for their lives and glorifying Him as they serve Him and others (Romans 15:17). The couple has a young son named Aviel.

View this in