郑振光与谢秀琴

郑振光与谢秀琴

郑振光于1990年在坚信浸信教会接受耶稣为救主和他个人的主。坚信浸信教会是他所加入的第一间也是唯一一间教会。他的灵命与坚信浸信教会一同成长。从之前的细胞小组教会到今日的G12教会,他见证了神的恩典临到坚信浸信教会。振光是业界知名的专业人士,也是一名投资者兼企业业主。身为一名专业会计师,他曾在各大型和中型企业担任多个高层职位。此外,他也投资和经营科技和商业咨询公司。

1993年,神呼召谢秀琴加入坚信浸信教会,那年是她与振光结婚的前一年。当她第一个孩子出生后,她回应神的呼召成为一名家庭主妇,辞去了一家美国公司的财务总监工作。在她身为家庭主妇的20年期间,神不仅训练她供养自己的家庭,也教导她牧养属灵的家庭。2008年,在面临小组人数锐减的状况时,神给予她异象,看见她家的客厅坐满人。她信靠神,在一年内看到小组的人数增长超过一倍。

振光与秀琴夫妇俩深信每个人都能被耶稣的爱所改变,并且致力于门训他人,以成就他们在主里的命定。他们认为人生的成功在于活在神的旨意中,做神呼召我们去做的事,并且享受神的同在。他们抓紧神在马可福音1:17的应许:“来跟从我,我要叫你们得人如得鱼一样。”他们的异象是要看见团队中的每位成员成为144领袖,并看见坚信浸信教会在G12异象里倍增。  

振光与秀琴在2018年8月受任为团队牧师。他们是第一对来自职场的团队牧师而非教会的全职同工。他们育有三名子女——孜循、孜信和淳慧。

View this in

Tay Chin Kwang & Hsiu Chin

Tay Chin Kwang & Hsiu Chin

Tay Chin Kwang accepted Jesus as his personal Lord and Saviour in FCBC in 1990. FCBC is his first and only church. He grew spiritually together with FCBC, and saw the grace of God upon FCBC from the days of cell-based church to today’s G12 church. He is an established professional and an investor-cum-business owner. A trained accountant, he has held numerous senior positions in medium to large enterprises. He has also invested and ran companies in the technology and business consulting sectors.

God called Seah Hsiu Chin to FCBC in 1993, one year before her marriage to Chin Kwang. She answered God’s call to be a homemaker when her first child was born and quit her work as financial controller of a US company. God used these 20 years of staying home to train her in raising not only a physical family but also a spiritual family. In 2008, in the midst of a cell group crisis, God showed her a vision of her living room filled with people. She believed God and saw the cell group more than doubled in a year.

The couple believes every person can be transformed by the love of Jesus and works hard in discipling the people under them to fulfill their potential in the Lord. They see success in life as being in the centre of God’s will, doing the things that God calls them to do and enjoying God’s presence in the midst of it. They take God’s promise in Mark 1:17 seriously: “Come follow me, and I will make you fishers of men.” Their vision is to see every team member become a leader of 144 leaders and see FCBC explode under the G12 Vision.

Both Chin Kwang and Hsiu Chin were installed as Team Pastors in August 2018. They are the first set of Team Pastors that are from the marketplace and not full-time staff. They have three lovely children – Samuel, Isaac and Esther.

View this in