王光汉与柯愫菁

王光汉在2001年加入坚信浸信教会。他对下一代富有使命感,希望在青年人的生命里发挥影响力的前提下,决定成为一名体育教师。他在教育界十年后,于2015年回应了主的呼召,和妻子一起全职侍奉,成为了教会的青年牧师。现今的他监督青少年事工,也就是坚信浸信教会为中学生设立的事工。

王光汉在新加坡国立教育学院与柯愫菁相识,他们是通过教育学院的祷告据点更加认识彼此。他们拍拖时最喜欢谈的话题是,如何寻找他们的12和144个门徒。因此在他们年少的时期,他们有一个绰号,叫做“G12情侣”。

柯愫菁则在1999年加入坚信浸信教会。2000年,她成为了青年小组的组长并于此来侍奉神。如同她的先生一样,她对青年也抱有负担,以至她也加入教育行业成为一名英文教师。

2010年,柯愫菁踏出信心的脚步在事工里活出她所持有的热忱,并回应了主的呼召,成为了全职的青年牧师。现今的她监督ZeoGen青少年事工,一个为中学毕业生设立的事工。

两人都是神良善和信实活生生的见证。他们育有四名孩子——其中两个,主恩和恩慧已回天家,另外两个则是安宏和倚乐。作为一家人,他们单单渴慕爱神和爱神的子民。

View this in

Wang Guanghan & Melissa

Wang Guanghan & Melissa

Wang Guanghan joined FCBC in 2001. He has a heart for the next generation and became a physical education teacher with the hope of impacting the lives of youths. After being in the teaching profession for 10 years, he responded to the call of the Lord and joined his wife to serve full-time as a Youth Pastor in 2015. He now oversees Teens Xcite, FCBC’s ministry for secondary students.

Guanghan met his wife Melissa Quah at the National Institute of Education (NIE), and they got to know each other better through the NIE prayer point. Their favourite topic of conversation while they were dating was on finding their 12 and 144. Hence, they were nicknamed the “G12 couple” during their younger days.

Melissa joined FCBC in 1999 when she was a teen. She started serving the Lord in 2000 as a Youth Cell Leader. Like her husband, she has a special heart for the youth and that led her to enter the teaching profession as an English teacher.

In 2010, Melissa took a step of faith to live out her passion in ministry and responded to the Lord’s call to serve full-time as a Youth Pastor. She now oversees ZeoGen, a post-secondary ministry.

Both of them are living testimonies of God’s goodness and faithfulness. They have been blessed with four children – two in heaven, 主恩 and Manuela, and two on earth, Noah and Jireh. As a family, they simply desire to love God and love His people.

View this in