监狱事工

让囚犯与家属重获自由

2000 年10月8日,坚信浸信教会设立了监狱事工。此事工的前身是华文事工于九十年代中期,在樟宜改革培训中心开始的一个华文聚会。渐渐地,这个华文聚会发展为人数约15到20个囚犯的华文细胞小组。两年后,此事工在加吉武吉中心的监狱学校开始了小组教会。出席主日崇拜的囚犯增长到80人,其中大部分囚犯的年龄介于16到35岁之间。

目前,超过100名由坚信浸信教会带领的义工,已经跨越监狱的藩篱,将神的爱和救赎大能传给许多囚犯。每个星期,英语和华语的崇拜聚会以及细胞小组按时在监狱里举行。下列所描述的复兴迹象,在许多场合中经常可见:

圣灵的甜蜜同在;精通秘术的囚犯得释放;满手刺青的双手在敬拜中高举,降服在神面前;帮派的首领毫无顾忌地跪下,回应神的爱;成群的囚犯接受主耶稣为救主;由囚犯组成的祷告小组不断兴起;囚犯的家属得以认识主耶稣。


我们的异象

坚信浸信教会监狱事工相信,虽然撒旦有邪恶的计谋,但神能够加以使用。撒旦用来囚禁千千万万人的监狱,天父也将在同样的地方让祂的子民得自由。

我们的异象是让监狱经历复兴,以致带来社会的转化。当囚犯经历了神以后,他们的生命将不再一样。他们的生命将照亮其他的囚犯以及他们的家属。出狱后,他们将成为一支属灵的军队,去接触违法的边缘少年、流氓匪徒、黑社会成员,同时要收复毒品泛滥的大街小巷,以本身真实的见证和神爱的信息,去转化人的生命。

欲知更多关于坚信浸信教会监狱事工的详情,请致电邮给徐金平牧师 peter.soo@fcbc.org.sg.

View this in

Prison Ministry

Setting Prisoners and Their Families Free

FCBC Prison Ministry was set up on 8 October 2000. This ministry begun when the Chinese Ministry started a Chinese chapel service at Changi Reformative Training Centre in the mid-90's. This evolved to a Chinese cell group of about 15 to 20 inmates. Two years ago, the ministry started a cell church inside Kaki Bukit Centre Prison School. The number of prisoners attending the Sunday chapel services has grown to about 80 and the majority is of the age group between 16 and 35.

Today, over 100 volunteers led by FCBC have been penetrating the prisons' walls to bring God's love and redeeming power to many prisoners. Every week, both English and Chinese church services and cell groups are conducted in the prisons. The following signs of revival have been witnessed on many occasions:

Sweet presence of the Holy Spirit; Prisoners steeped in occult being delivered; Tattooed arms lifted up in worship and surrender; Gang leaders bowing unashamedly on their knees in response; Groups of prisoners receiving Christ; Small prisoner prayer groups springing up; The prisoners' family members coming to know the Lord.


Our Vision

FCBC Prison Ministry believes that what Satan has meant for evil, God will use it for good. The very prisons that Satan has used to hold thousands in bondage will be the very same places that our Heavenly Father will use to set His people free.

The vision is to bring about revival in prisons, which will result in community transformation. When prisoners encounter God, their lives will never be the same again. They will be light to other prisoners and their families, and when released, will form an army to reach out to juvenile delinquents, gangsters, secret society members, and reclaim the drug hot spots and our streets with the message of God's love and the testimonies of their transformed lives.

For enquiries on FCBC Prison Ministry, please e-mail Pastor Peter Soo at peter.soo@fcbc.org.sg.

View this in