走过历史

1986年 邝健雄牧师创立坚信浸信教会(FCBC)。
1988年 教会转型为小组教会。
1990年 三月份的一个主日崇拜,圣灵的大能临到教会。从此,教会对圣灵的引导更敏锐,服事也更有能力。
1991年 触爱装备站(TESS)成立,为会友和牧者提供系统性的装备训练。同年,教会举办了首届国际细胞小组大会(ICCGC)。
1992年 设立社会福利事工---触爱社会服务(TCS),为社群提供基础服务,强调巩固家庭根基及个人的培育和发展。
1993年 触爱中心(TC)落成,是教会第一个庆典中心,可容纳一千六百人。
1994年 教会面临更大挑战,计划以属灵争战策略为主赢取所在城市。
1995年 "2001异象"诞生---与新加坡众教会联合推展"爱新加坡运动",祈望国人更认识主耶稣的爱与主权。
1996年 动员一千二百名会友到十多个国家参与为期两周的短宣服事。同年庆祝教会成立十周年,并首次举行"四十天禁食",为教会的服事关系与效率代祷。
1997年 触爱剧场(TCT)第二庆典中心落成,聚会以同步播映方式和触爱中心(TC)联线。此外,又和本地各教会联设"爱新加坡基金" ,协助在亚洲金融危机中受影响之不幸家庭。
1999年 教会迅速成长,小组数目增加79%,决志人数达三千。同年,教会参与安卡罗培灵布道大会,约十万人出席,其中五千人决志并得医治。
2000年 邝键雄牧师在国际使徒联盟之魏格纳博士的委任下成为使徒。教会于同年开始发展媒体事工,计划在此领域中为主取回一席之地。
2001年 参与"爱新加坡"教会联合推动的"七波大丰收",上千人决志。主任牧师邝键雄演出魔术音乐剧,吸引大约四万人出席。
2002年 再次转型为G12小组教会。"十二体制"之小组教会模式乃卡士迪颜诺斯牧师所创立,透过布道与门训的策略赢取世界归主。主任牧师邝键雄也受任为卡士迪牧师之国际G12成员。
2003年 教会全面推展G12小组体制的运作模式,分别以邝牧师和杜牧师为首的两大支派也各自达成1728名组长的事工指标。全年共943人受洗加入教会,是教会成立以来受洗人数最多的年度。
2004年 神赐坚信浸信教会一个崭新的异象,呼吁教会兴起,服事万国,在各重点/枢纽城市设立前导性的事工,为主耶稣建立一个塑造门徒的使徒信心群体。
2005年 随着新异象展开服事万国的事工,我们即时参与了印度洋海啸灾害的赈灾工作,协助斯里兰卡和印尼亚齐进行社区重建,此外又组织短宣队前往东帝汶服事。这一年,在教会接受洗礼的会众总共有九百多人。
2006年 坚信浸信教会在《欢庆的一年》里庆祝成立廿周年纪念。G12全体家族动员到亚细安各国,和中国、香港、日本和东帝汶等国服事。教会举办多项活动,继续经历神的恩典与增长,主要包括第五届G12国际大会和其他福音收割会如"受难节丰收"、"Ultraviolet音乐布道会"、首届"欢庆家庭日"和"神奇的爱 在圣诞"等。
2007年 我们宣告这是得胜的一年,因为我们看见在职场的突破,例如在中央商业区、陈笃生医院和大巴窑的几个祷告地点。G代儿童的巴拿巴俱乐部举办了第一场的洁净营会,增加儿童对神的爱与信心。全新的外展活动“100K的祝福”让5千名会员兴起总共祝福了108,835个新加坡人。
2008年 2008年是坚信浸信教会的安息的一年,这让我们更亲近神。神要坚信浸信教会在安息的时候体验“亲密”、“互相依赖”和“整合”。在这期间,许多事工的人数和信心却大为增长——例如G代儿童、青少年事工和听障事工。福建/粤语事工则有新的热情去接触以方言交谈的家人朋友。佳伟传媒大大型魔术与剧场演出《幻影情真》成功获得94.8%的入座率,让我们看见神要我们在各个职场成为领袖的异象。
2009年 2009年是坚信浸信教会透过当年主题“爱人如己”向万民传福音的一年。外展活动如100K的祝福和客工爱宴。G代儿童和青少年聚会也有许多新朋友。另一项重大发展则是开办坚信圣经学院(FCBS),让我们更好的装备领袖和会员,让他们在职场大放异彩。
2010年 2010今年的异象“X计划——小组倍增”。教会也推出充满活力的庆典聚会——青少年聚会(Teens Xcite),第一场聚会就吸引了超过1000名青少年参与!
2011年 2011年是圣灵浇灌——主赐大能之年,坚信浸信教会迈向新纪元的步伐就是“回家”,从新加坡博览中心回到我们的触爱中心和触爱剧场两个庆典聚会的中心。紧接着还有创办25周年纪念,为感谢神所赐下的祝福,我们成为新加坡第一家以教会名义在南洋理工大学设立助学金的教会,设立坚信浸信教会助学金。我们也在这一年迈入新的平台,推出了教会的应用程序,供Apple与Android电子产品的使用者使用。
2012年 2012年是FCBC的转捩点,我们蒙召作“极限门徒”。最具意义的是40日的极限祷告,教会关闭40日。所有庆典聚会停止聚会40日,借着不间断的祷告,使教会重新调整合乎神的心意。借此,全天祷告塔开始施行,鼓励会友不停的祷告与代祷。12月份,FCBC为马林百列的历史立下一个里程碑,以长达半公里的的圣诞灯饰照亮马林百列的街道。
2013年 2013年的主题为“更新异象”,一个使FCBC兴奋的季节,提醒我们要“同心同道”。我们同爱新加坡异口同声反对刑事法377A被取消,根据这一法律条款,鸡奸和同性性行为都属犯罪行为。FCBC为要澄清自行处理内部事务的界限,向高院提出司法检讨。案件主要是遭解雇的女雇员与前男同事发生婚外情,还珠胎暗结,部长则下令FCBC支付赔偿。FCBC施行基甸勇士培训计划,派出了两个栽植教会的团队到日本和东帝汶。2013年是FCBC凭着信心以一个信心的群体兴起。
2014年 2014年,神呼召我们“兴起,发光”,踏上信心的旅程。借着触爱剧场重建计划,展现了FCBC会友的奉献精神。截至2014年12月,我们筹到了超过2千300万。11月份,FCBC扩展到FCBC新达城,新达城会议中心举行我们的庆典聚会。在国际方面,我们的基甸勇士团队在日本仙台市栽植了第一间海外的分支教会,FCBC仙台市。
2015年 2015年为新加坡的金禧年。连同51千名信徒,我们在7月的金禧祷告日一起庆祝精彩的建国50周年。约两年后,我们决定停止收取FCBC建堂基金的奉献,以延续我们信心的旅程。我们还开办了两项事工-职场事工和赢家联(戒赌事工),并进行一日宣教士活动,为要装备和赐能力予FCBC为基督发光。
2016年 2016年,我们欢庆坚信浸信教会成立30周年。副主任牧师邝保亮分享了神给予我们教会未来十年的异象和具体目标:塑造门徒、栽植教会和转化社区。在实现1728小组的行动中,我们为所有的144和1728领袖举行了特别聚会。领袖们沉浸在圣灵的同在,并以基督的宝血遮盖他们的生命。同时浸入水里七次,经历先知性的属灵洁净和支取圣灵的大能。8月份,我们在崭新的佳伟剧院举行了首场聚会。

View this in

Milestones

1986 Faith Community Baptist Church (FCBC) was established by Rev Lawrence Khong.
1988 FCBC became a cell group church.
1990 The Holy Spirit visited the church powerfully one Sunday in March. The church became sensitive and moved in the things of the Spirit from then.
1991 TOUCH Equipping Stations System (TESS), the comprehensive training programme was started to provide training for believers as well as pastoral staff. FCBC launched the 1st International Conference on Cell Group Churches (ICCGC).
1992 TOUCH Community Services was officially registered as a charitable organisation to provide community-based services to strengthen the family and develop the individual. It was founded by FCBC in 1986.
1993 TOUCHCENTRE, FCBC's first celebration centre with a seating capacity of 1,600 was opened.
1994 FCBC had a greater challenge to take the cities for God through strategic-level spiritual warfare.
1995 Vision 2001 was revealed to FCBC and churches in the LoveSingapore movement to see the nation of Singapore know the love and lordship of Jesus.
1996 FCBC mobilised 1,200 of its members into the mission fields for two weeks to model the cell life church in over ten countries. That year, it also celebrated its 10th year of existence and Senior Pastor Lawrence Khong led the first 40-day fast to build stronger relationships and have greater effectiveness in the ministry.
1997 TOUCH Community Theatre was inaugurated as a second place of celebration, with a direct video link to TOUCHCENTRE. That year, we launched the LoveSingapore Fund as the umbrella for churches in Singapore to help those affected by the Asian Economic Crisis.
1999 FCBC multiplied tremendously with a 79% increase in cells and some 3,000 conversions. FCBC also participated in the Carlos Annacondia Rally, which witnessed an attendance of 100,000 and some 5,000 salvations and healings.
2000 Senior Pastor Lawrence Khong was commissioned as an Apostle by Dr Peter Wagner of the International Coalition of Apostles. FCBC ventured into the media ministry to reclaim this industry for Jesus Christ.
2001 FCBC was part of the LoveSingapore churches 7-Wave Harvest. Thousands came to know the Lord. Senior Pastor Lawrence Khong launched an evangelistic magic-musical, Magic of Love, which was attended by 40,000 people.
2002 FCBC transitions into a Government of 12 (G12) cell church. The G12 movement, founded by Pastor Cesar Castellanos, is a strategy for winning the world through evangelism and discipleship. Senior Pastor Lawrence Khong was commissioned to be a member of Pastor Cesar's International G12.
2003 FCBC successfully transitioned itself into a full-fledged G12 cell church by meeting our target of 1,728 leaders each for our Men and Women networks. We witnessed 943 baptisms in our church services - the largest number in the history of FCBC in any one year.
2004 The Lord birthed a new dream for FCBC, and with that came a new vision. God is calling FCBC to serve the nations by planting and building apostolic faith communities of disciple-makers for Jesus through the establishment of cutting edge ministries in gateway cities.
2005 Immediately we started serving the nations - we helped rebuild Sri Lanka and Aceh communities devastated by the tsunami and organized mission trips to Timor Leste. Back home, we baptised over 900 converts.
2006 Celebrating our 20th Anniversary in this Year of Celebration, the various G12 networks collaborated to serve the nations in the ASEAN region as well as China, Hong Kong, Japan and TImor Leste. On the home front, FCBC continued to grow at the 5th International G12 Conference and various harvest events - Good Friday, the Ultraviolet Concert, the inaugural Family Festival and the Magic of Love at Christmas.
2007 We proclaimed the Year of Victory as we saw a breakthrough in the marketplace with new prayer points established in prominent places including the Central Business District, Tan Tock Seng Hospital and Toa Payoh. GKidz held their first-ever Sanctification Camp for Barnabas Club that strengthened the children’s love and faith for God. A new cutting-edge outreach campaign called ‘100K Blessing’ saw over 5,000 members rise up to bless a total of 108,835 people in Singapore.
2008 2008 was FCBC’s Year of Sabbath, that helped us draw even closer to God. God wanted the FCBC family to experience ‘Intimacy’, ‘Interdependence’ and ‘Integration’ in our Sabbath rest. During this period, many ministries grew stronger in membership and in faith – such as GKidz, YouthNet and the Deaf Ministry. The Dialect Ministry also saw a renewal in passion to reach out to loved ones and friends that spoke dialect. The success of Gateway Entertainment’s mega-magic and theatre production MAGICBOX – achieved 94.8% ticket sales, which validated God’s vision for FCBC members to be leaders in their respective marketplace!
2009 2009 saw FCBC reaching out to the multitudes with the year’s theme of ‘Loving Our Neighbour’. Outreach programmes such as the 100K Blessing and Banquet of Honour were implemented. GKidz and Youthnet also saw record number of first-time visitors. Another significant development was the launch of Faith Community Bible School (FCBS), which aimed to better equip leaders and members for the marketplace.
2010 ‘Project X- Cell Multiplication’ was the vision for the year which also saw the launch of a vibrant new celebration service called Teens Xcite which saw an attendance of more than 1000 youths in its first service!
2011 2011, the Year Of His Empowerment, marked the beginning of a new era, as FCBC 'moved forward' from Singapore EXPO's Max Pavilion to our celebration centres at TOUCHCENTRE and TOUCH Community Theatre. In tandem with our 25th anniversary of paying tribute to God's blessings, FCBC became the first church in Singapore to endow a bursary fund - the FCBC Bursary Fund, with Nanyang Technological University. To end off the year, FCBC moved onto a new platform, successfully launching its mobile app for Apple and Android devices.
2012 2012 was a turning point for FCBC as we were called to a life of Extreme Discipleship. The most significant event was 40 Days of Extreme Prayer when weekly Celebration Services were closed for 40 days to re-align FCBC with God through unceasing prayer. Through this, the 24/7 Prayer Tower was launched to encourage members to engage in non-stop prayer and intercession. The church reopened to our 26th Anniversary, which was termed our 1st Anniversary, to celebrate and usher in a new beginning. In December, FCBC marked a milestone in Marine Parade's history with a Christmas light-up celebration that lit nearly half a kilometre of Marine Parade's streets.
2013 2013, the year of RE-Visioning, was an exciting season for FCBC that reminded us to have "singleness of heart and action". Together with LoveSingapore, we spoke up unequivocally against the repeal of Section 377A of the Penal Code - a law that criminalises sodomy and homosexual acts. To seek clarification on the parameters FCBC was allowed to operate as a church, we brought the case of compensating a dismissed pregnant FCBC staff who had an adulterous affair with an ex-colleague to the High Court for a judicial review of the Ministry's decision. FCBC launched the Gideonite Training Programme and sent out two church-planting teams to Japan and Timor Leste. 2013 was the year FCBC walked by faith to rise up as one faith community.
2014 In 2014, the call was issued to Arise, Shine for the Lord, and embark on a journey of faith. This was exemplified through FCBC members' dedication to the TOUCH Community Theatre Rebuilding Project. By December 2014, over $23 million was raised. In November, FCBC expanded to host our Celebration Services at FCBC Suntec, in Suntec Convention Centre. On the international front, our Gideonite team planted the first overseas branch church, FCBC Sendai, in Japan.
2015 The year 2015 marked Singapore's Golden Jubilee, and together with 51,000 believers, we celebrated 50 wonderful years of nationhood at the Jubilee Day of Prayer in July. Continuing on our journey of faith, we decided to bring our FCBC Building Fund collection to a close after about two years. We also launched two new ministries - Marketplace Ministry and ACE League (Gambling Addiction Ministry), and our Missionaries For A Day campaign to equip and empower FCBC to shine for Christ.
2016 In 2016, we celebrated FCBC’s 30th anniversary and Deputy Senior Pastor Daniel Khong defined FCBC's vision and specific goals for the next ten years: Make Disciples, Plant Churches and Transform Communities. In our quest to gather 1,728 cells, we held mass immersion sessions where all 144 and 1,728 leaders applied the blood of Christ over their lives and immersed themselves seven times as a prophetic act of spiritual cleansing and empowerment. In August, we held our first service at the new Gateway Theatre.

View this in