特殊群体事工

特殊群体事工自1989年开始。事工包含听障事工、智障事工、体障事工与视障事工。

使命宣言

我们期望履行神的心意,通过创造一个包容的环境,使听障人士与残疾人士有敬拜上帝的自由。我们相信在一个以神为核心和充满异象及价值观的社群里,充分发挥每一位信徒在耶稣基督里的潜能。

为何接触身患残疾的人士?

因为神创造他们
听障人士与残疾人士和每一个人一样,都是神所造的。

因为圣经明文规定
圣经明文规定在耶稣基督的肢体里,我们不能喜爱这个而厌恶那个。神不希望我们将那些身患残疾的肢体排除在外。圣灵也会赐予听障人士与残疾人士恩赐在教会里成为门徒与塑造门徒者。神呼召每个人要扶持贫困的、有需要的和软弱的肢体。

我们志工的见证

在SPM服事给了我许多喜乐。通过服侍他人让我的灵命成长得更坚强,并且了解到生命并不是单单在乎自己,而是关心并且爱护他人。"因为神先爱我们。"我也从中知晓神是多么地祝福我和我的家人。能够全心跟随神的带领来服事他人,这种感觉真好!

- Linda Goh

我是Annie,至今已经在SPM服事了约有12年之久。我是在一次的聚会当中,深深被一位服事这些坐在轮椅上的老人家所感动,我看到其中一位老人的鼻子里还插着管子,有一位姐妹忙着安排他们坐在位子,同时一直脸带笑容跟他们聊天。我想我也可以这么做,握着某个人的手去安慰他,就这么简单,只是用上星期日的一段很短的时间。后来我在坚信传讯里看见特殊群体事工招募义工,我这才知道那位姐妹就是 Joanna Loh。在下一个星期日我就去找她,当然,我被"录取"了。Joanna教导我所有需知的知识,从推轮椅、引导视障人士,及至是带领特殊群体去敬拜神与分享神的话语给他们。我要感谢Joanna这些年来许多的教导和鼓励,让我现在能够自己带领小组。最重要的是,我要感谢神与祂的恩典,是祂拣选了我来参与祂的事工。

- Annie Lim,来自王福强与高秀凤团队

我享受在特殊群体事工里服事每周我都能够与一组忠心前来的组员分享。我虽然要大清早乘坐遥远车程来服事他们,但当我看见他们在敬拜主的时候眼中的喜乐,我清早起来就算不得什么了。我希望可以协助他们在主里更深入地成长,也在主的话语里成长,并且要被圣灵浇灌。

虽然他们在肢体上受到某些挑战,但是我相信在神的眼中,神一样地爱他们。我希望更多的会员能分担这份爱心共同建立或是协助特殊群体的事工。我希望有一天他们将会拥有更多的信心,成为一个受圣灵引导的领袖。

- 安礼明,来自彭伟纶与张翠翠团队

在2005年,我心中有一个感动和异象,特殊群体事工非常需要多一些义工的帮忙。祷告后,我决定辞去当时在坚信浸信教会的招待服事,加入特殊群体事工。

我不是一个完全人, 况且在1999年,我经历了神的医治,所以我决定用神赐给我的爱心去服事。至今,不知不觉我已经在特殊群体事工服事六年了。

正如使徒保罗在腓立比书4:13所说的,"我靠着那加给我力量的,凡事都能做。"阿门!将一切荣耀归给我们的主。

- 李毓渠,来自钟金明与郑慧婷团队

今天就成为志工吧!

若你想成为特殊群体事工的志工,请点击此处填写我们的线上表格。

欲知更多详情,请电邮至yongwee.chua@fcbc.org.sg联系Chua Yong Wee或shirlene.lim@fcbc.org.sg联系Shirlene Lim。

View this in

Special People Ministry

Special People Ministry (SPM) was launched in 1989. The ministry comprises of the deaf, the intellectually-challenged, people with physical disabilities, and the visually-impaired.

Mission Statement

We seek to fulfil God’s purpose by creating an inclusive environment where the deaf and people with disabilities have the freedom to worship God. We believe in developing the gifts of every member to his/her full potential in Jesus Christ within a vision and value-driven environment and God-centred community.

Why Reach Out to People with Disabilities?

They are God's Creation
The deaf and people with disabilities are like everyone else, they are God’s created beings.

It is a Biblical Mandate
There is a biblical mandate that we do not prefer one to the other. In the heart of God, there is no exclusion of our counterparts with disabilities. The deaf and people with disabilities are also gifted by the Spirit to be disciples and disciple-makers in the Church. Everyone is called to support the poor, the needy, and the weak.

Testimonies of our Volunteers

I have been with SPM for about 12 years now. I was at a service when I was touched by what I saw. Most of them were in wheelchairs. One of them was old and had tubes in the nose. A sister was busy with them, arranging them to sit in neat rows while chatting with them, smiling at all times. I thought I could do that too, holding someone's hand, comforting him or her, it was so simple. I saw a recruitment advertisement for volunteers for SPM in the bulletin and I was "recruited".

Joanna, the sister whom I saw at the service, taught me all that I need to know, from pushing wheelchairs, guiding the visually-impaired, to at a later stage, leading a large group in worshipping and sharing the Word. I thank God for His grace that He has chosen me to be a part of His ministry.

- Annie Lim (Richard & Jenny Ong Team)

I enjoy serving in SPM as I can share with a group of men and women who come to service faithfully every week. I see the joy in their eyes as they join in the worship session and I hope to help them grow deeper in the Lord, and help them grow in the Word, so that they are also empowered by the Holy Spirit.

Though they may be physically challenged in some ways, I believe that in God's eyes, they are equally loved. I hope more members will also share the same heart in building and helping out in SPM. I hope that one day, each of them will be confident and spirit-led to be a leader.

- An Li Ming (Patrick & Hilary Pang Team)

In 2005, I received a calling in my heart. I saw that SPM was in need of more volunteers. Thus, I prayed about it and decided to leave the Ushering Team in FCBC, and serve in SPM.

I am not a perfect person, but I had once experienced God's healing in 1999 and I decided to serve other people with the love that He has given me.

To date, I have been serving in SPM for 6 years. Just as what Apostle Paul says in Philippians 4:13, "I can do everything through Him who gives me strength."

- Andy Lee Heok Her (Cheng Kim Meng & Huey Teng Team)

Be a Volunteer today!

If you wish to volunteer with our Special People Ministry, please fill up our online form.

For more information, please email Chua Yong Wee at yongwee.chua@fcbc.org.sg or Shirlene Lim at shirlene.lim@fcbc.org.sg.

View this in